Session Details

Session Details2019-01-07T06:21:08-05:00

The Four Basic Principles of Accessibility

Presented by: Homer Gaines

Within the WCAG 2.1, web-accessible content is broken into four principles collectively referred to as POUR. This acronym stands for Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust. These four areas specifically target areas where users have the most trouble when accessing digital content and provide guidelines for understanding how to think and approach accessibility.

Tags: Diversity/Equity/InclusionLevel: Intermediate